Issues with Vegan Foods
While it is true that many vegan foods are kosher, it is not true that if
a particular food item is labeled or "certified" vegan it is kosher. There
is no actual body responsible for vegan certification. Any producer of foods
labeled vegan, uses that term at their own discression. Furthermore, "vegan"
foods may contain sugar (see: The Problem of Sucrose), and would, therefore,
not truly be vegan in many instances. Also see: Animal Free Products.